Participating Institutes for JEE Main 2015

By | 16/01/2015

The list for JEE Main 2015 participating institutes is ready. These institutes will consider JEE Main 2015 scores as well as marks of Class XII examination for offering admission into engineering courses.

As the final date of the examination approaches, students have started preparation in full swing. They are ready with their syllabus, notes, JEE Main Online Test Series and other preparation guidelines. However, what students need beyond preparation is a decision on the institute that they are heading towards. Given below is a list that mentions participating institutes of 2015 allowing students to understand their branch of study, campus, location and other details about the institute.

JEE Main 2015 Participating Institutes

A. National Institutes of Technology (NITs)

S.No. Institute State
1 National Institute of Technology, Agartala Tripura
2 Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
3 National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh
4 Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
5 National Institute of Technology, Calicut Kerala
6 National Institute of Technology, Delhi Delhi
7 National Institute of Technology, Durgapur West Bengal
8 National Institute of Technology, Goa Goa
9 National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur Himachal Pradhesh
10 Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur Rajasthan
11 Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar Punjab
12 National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur Jharkhand
13 National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra Haryana
14 National Institute of Technology, Manipur Manipur
15 National Institute of Technology, Meghalaya Meghalaya
16 National Institute of Technology, Mizoram Mizoram
17 National Institute of Technology, Nagaland Nagaland
18 Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur Maharashtra
19 National Institute of Technology, Patna Bihar
20 National Institute of Technology, Puducherry Puducherry
21 National Institute of Technology, Raipur Chhattisgarh
22 National Institute of Technology, Rourkela Odisha
23 National Institute of Technology, Sikkim Sikkim
24 National Institute of Technology, Silchar Assam
25 National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar Jammu & Kashmir
26 Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat Gujarat
27 National Institute of Technology, Surathkal, Mangalore Karnataka
28 National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli Tamil Nadu
29 National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand Uttarakhand
30 National Institute of Technology, Warangal Andhra Pradesh

B. Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs, IIITM and IIITDM)

S.No Institute State
1 Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior Madhya Pradesh
2 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Desgin & Manufacturing, Kanchipuram, Chennai Tamil Nadu
3 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Guwahati Assam
4 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Jhalwa, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
5 Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh
6 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Kota Rajasthan
7 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Sri City, Chittoor Andhra Pradesh
8 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Vadodara Gujarat
9 Indian Institute of Information Technology, Amethi, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh

C. Other Central Government/State Government Funded Institutions

S.No Institute State
1 Assam University, Silchar Assam
2 Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi Jharkhand
3 Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar Uttarakhand
4 Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Bhadohi Uttar Pradesh
5 Institute of Technology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur Chattisgarh
6 J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh
7 Mizoram University, Aizwal Mizoram
8 National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology, P.O. Hatia, Ranchi Jharkhand
9 School of Planning and Architecture, Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
10 School of Planning and Architecture, I.P. Estate, New Delhi New Delhi
11 School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada Andhra Pradesh
12 Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra Jammu & Kashmir
13 Tezpur University, NAPAAM, Tezpur Assam
14 Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (formerly BESU) West Bengal
15 National Institute of Electronics and Information, Aurangabad Maharashtra
16 Institute of Infrastructure, Technology, Research and Management Gujarat

D. Self Financed Deemed Universities/Universities/Other Institutions (eligible only for spot round)

S.No Institute State
1 SITYOG Institute of Technology, Aurangabad Bihar
2 Amity School of Engineering, Gurgaon Haryana
3 Delhi Technical Campus, Bahadurgarh
4 Jagan Nath University, Jhajjar
5 Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana-Ambala
6 Delhi College of Technology & Management, Palwal
7 MM Engineering College, Ambala
8 MERI College of Engineering and Technology
9 Samalkha Group of Institutions
10 Amity School of Engineering, Gwalior Madhya Pradesh
11 AISECT University, Mendua
12 Jagran Lakecity University
13 People’s College of Research & Technology
14 Lovely Professional University, Pharwara Punjab
15 Amity School of Engineering, Jaipur Rajasthan
16 Jagan Nath University, Jaipur
17 Bhagwant University, Ajmer
18 Jodhpur National University, Jodhpur
19 Dr. K.N. Modi University, Newai, Tonk
20 Mahatma Jyoti Rao Phoole University, Jaipur
21 Mewar University, Chittorgarh
22 Sir Padampat Singhania University, Bhatewar, Udaipur
23 Vivekananda Global University, Jaipur
24 Institute of Engineering & Technology
25 Poornima University
26 VEL TECH Technical University, Chennai Tamil Nadu
27 Shobhit University, Gangoh Campus, Saharanpur Uttar Pradesh
28 Amity School of Engineering, Noida
29 Amity School of Engineering, Lucknow
30 Shobhit University Modipuram, Meerut
31 Galgotias University
32 Glocal University, Saharanpur
33 School of Engineering, Sharda University
34 DIT University, Dehradun Uttrakhand
35 Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

E.States/Universities/Other Institutes

S.No State/University/Institute
1 Haryana
2 Uttarakhand
3 Gujarat
4 Nagaland
5 Maharashtra
6 Odisha
7 Madhya Pradesh
8 Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar
9 Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
10 Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
11 Indian Institute of Space Technology, Thiruvananthapuram
12 Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi
13 Delhi Technological University for Women, New Delhi
14 Delhi Technological University, Delhi
15 Indian Institute of Crop Processing Technology, Thanjavur
16 Netaji Subhash Institute of Technology (under Delhi University)

So, if you are aspiring to get admission into any of these participating institutes to complete your undergraduate Engineering programme, it is important that you start preparing for the JEE Main 2015 at the earliest.

For updates visit Official Site:

Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Buffer this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.